My DevOps journey with LinuxWorld Informatics.

Pranav Chaturvedi
3 min readJul 7, 2020

Three months ago, I came to know about a free 2-day workshop from LinuxWorld Informatics on “AI Enabled Machine to help fight against any pandemic or disaster” by Vimal Daga sir. I saw the Linkedin profile of Vimal sir and I was out of words. A very strong profile with so much experience in various technologies and so many globally recognized certifications and a “World Record Holder in Redhat Certified Architect level 22”. It was a very nice workshop. I got to know about various tools and terms in the AI world and we performed a practical as well. I came to know about the “Making India future-ready” mission which was launched by Vimal Daga sir. Soon, I came to know about online summer training on “DevOps Assembly Lines”. In this article, I will be sharing my Self-Reflection of this training.

Before this training, I had some knowledge of Python, C++, and C programming languages. I did not knew the meaning of DevOps and had no knowledge about its tools. I began the training and Vimal sir started from very basic and explained each step in this training in very detail and explained various DevOps tools in detail. The volunteers and fellow students were very helpful during this training and cleared many doubts.

Tools on which I worked in this training are :

  1. Git and GitHub (Core tool)
  2. Jenkins (Core tool)
  3. Docker (Core tool)
  4. Kubernetes (Core tool)
  5. Prometheus
  6. Grafana
  7. Elasticsearch
  8. Kibana
  9. PyTest
  10. Redhat Openshift
  11. Podman
  12. Maven

I also started working majorly on Linux (RHEL 8) and started using most of these tools on top of RHEL 8. I also started watching RHCSA videos which are delivered by sir and sir explained various things from very basic to advanced level in RHEL. The way sir explained and performed each practical was excellent and sharing each session’s notes and commands on the drive were helpful. If somebody misses the session due to some reason, he/she could easily cope up by seeing the notes which were shared by sir. I also completed various tasks under the mentorship of Vimal sir.

Task 1: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/pranav-chaturvedi-383818190_devopsassemblylines-github-jenkins-activity-6665358928857182209-pUmP

Task 2: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/pranav-chaturvedi-383818190_github-docker-dockerfile-activity-6667406549268480000-GNHB

Task 3: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/pranav-chaturvedi-383818190_devops-jenkins-kubernetes-activity-6684051324234960896-2hh9

Task 4: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/pranav-chaturvedi-383818190_devops-jenkins-kubernetes-activity-6676120143040458752-emEI

Task 5: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/pranav-chaturvedi-383818190_devops-kubernetes-continuousintegration-activity-6678984366036705280-iSNZ

Task 6: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/pranav-chaturvedi-383818190_devops-jenkins-jenkinsfile-activity-6686186911368806400-B34-

Honestly, it feels great that in just in 35 sessions I have learned to work on so many tools and got to know about so many technologies and also sir always keep us updated about industry needs and future. I am really thankful to Preeti mam for always being there for student's problems and always coming up with a perfect solution. Mam always motivates students and comes up with various schemes that always push students to do more and more.

#worldrecordholder #righteducation #rightmentor

--

--